5 Reasons to Stay

After my very exciting moment last week I’ve been feeling a little odd. It’s strange feeling like I’ve been transformed by an experience because now it just feels like I’m ready to go home. 

My heart is broken for the people. I cried my eyes out. Got what I came for. Now I’m good.

But I have 7 weeks left in this beautiful country and I’ve been challenged to truly get the most out of these next few weeks as possible. I do need to stay. Here’s why:

  1. Because I need to be intentional.

Sometimes it feels like we’re just going through life without thinking. I don’t want to live my life that way. I only have so long in Guatemala. I’m not going to waste it.

      2. Because I need to SHOW love

The people here have been so gracious to me here. I’d like to thank them. I don’t k ow how yet. I don’t even know if it’s possible. But I want to be a person who is grateful for the love she’s been shown.

      3. Because culture shock

We’ve all been experiencing culture shock here and it makes me want to give up sometims. But in order to truly survive culture shock, one needs to face it. Which means getting out of bed with purpose. I can do that.

      4. Because I need to have fun

As much as my experiences here have been incredible, I want to live as fully as possible here. I want to share joy and laughter with these people. There is never enough time to have fun with people guys.

     5. Because God me to be here for four months and I can trust that He can use all four months. 

Even though it feels like things are slowing doen, God is still very much at work in my life. I don’t want to cut Him off. 😉 

We keep moving forward. Even if it’s up the mountain 😉 

Leave a Reply

