10.6.2015

As a general rule, when I’m having a bad day, I try to come up with a list of things that I’m thankful for. Some people call this “Counting Your Blessings”, I call it “Happy Thoughts” Here are a few:

Guys its already October and I’m nearly half-way finished with my internship. I’m still having fun. Is that allowed?

My favorite part of every day is dinner. We eat with our host family in their kitchen and I usually end up in there a good 30 minutes before dinner because I get so cold in our room and I need the warmth of the kitchen. I love sitting there while my host mom tells me stories from her day, asks me to peel potatoes and helps me make it through life with dignity.

The children who I spend half day with like to write in my journal. In case you can’t read the picture, it says, “I love you Seno Sarah!” I love the little things they have written between the pages in the little English they know.

I enjoy waking up to mountains every morning. No big deal.

I’m really looking forward to this weekend which will be spent at Panajachel, (apparently) one of the most beautiful places in Guatemala. I’m mostly looking forward to the hotel.

These are my happy things for today. What are yours?

Leave a Reply

