4.4.2015



Today, I’ve been bothered by how high maintenance I am. Someday I wonder why anyone would want to put up with my violent emotions and invasive personality. “If you want to love me,” I told my mother today. “You have to love the experience of me.” I think some people find that to be too much excitement.

But as I remember Easter and the coming morning I remember how deeply and completely Jesus loves me. He is thrilled by the experience of me. Even as I am thrilled by the experience of him. 

Jesus, allow me to be thrilled by the experience of you this weekend. I love you. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

